Connect with us


Top 5 Nigerian Albums 2023 (So Far)



The following are the top 5 Nigerian albums released in the year 2023 so far. The list include albums from Davido, Rexxie and a host of others. Check below.

5. DJ Spinall – Top Boy

Nigeria celebrity disc jockey DJ Spinall released the album Top Boy and it is undoubtedly one of the best albums released in the year 2023 so far. Songs like Cloud 9, Sere and Pallazo stand tall on the album as the song inject the necessary vibes into it.

The albums features top industry player like Asake, Adekunle Gold, Niniola, Fireboy DML and others. The arrangement is breathtaking and everything about the album is on point.

4. Rexxie – Big Time

Sensational music producer, Rexxie released an album titled Big Time. The 12 track album has features from Wizkid, Naira Marley, Lojay and others. It is a very solid body of work.

The hit track of the album is Abracadabra and Rexxie described the album as his best body of work. 

3. King Perry – Continental Playlist

He solidifies his position as one of Africa’s most important voices with the publication of Continental Playlist, which also features Tekno, Victony, Ria Sean, and 1da Banton. While the project’s name honors King Perryy’s global sound, the music itself combines elements of Afrobeats, dancehall, reggae, drill, pop, and more to create a complex, layered sound that defies easy categorization.

King Perryy remarked of the new project: “Finishing this project was a terrific experience. I produced 50 songs for this project over the course of the past year, playing with various sounds, singing new melodies, and finding my own voice in the process. I made sure my songs accurately reflected who I was as an artist and where I was at the time to make sure I was conveying the proper message.

2. Pheelz – Pheel Good

Pheelz is now an household name. He has established himself as one of Nigeria’s most gifted producers and songwriters, as well as an international African star on the rise. His album Pheel Good includes 8 songs featuring Davido on Electricity and BNXN on Finesse.

1 Davido – Timeless

Davido’s 4th studio album is all shades of bliss. The 17track album is a proof to the creativity of Davido, mixing different genre of music together is no small play but the artiste did it successfully. Featuring the old and new artiste,

‘Timeless’, the 17-track album, released on 31 March 2023 by Davido Music Worldwide (DMW), Columbia Records, and Sony Music Entertainment, features Skepta, Angelique Kidjo, Asake, Focalistic, Morravey, Logos Olori and The Cavemen and it is Davido’s 4th studio album.

Join Our WhatsApp Updates [CLICK HERE]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *